Winnie-the-Pooh Quotes

Hello, everyone! Yes, my hiatus stretched out longer than I intended, but now I’m back!

Since in this post I mentioned that I was considering doing one with Winnie-the-Pooh quotes, I decided that I would do that today. (It was hard to narrow down the quotes, because practically the entirety of Winnie-the-Pooh is quotable.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Piglet noticed that even though he had a Very Small Heart, it could hold a rather large amount of Gratitude.

This quote is short, but it’s sweet, and it makes me smile. I also love the quote below:

“It is hard to be brave,” said Piglet, sniffing slightly, “when you’re only a Very Small Animal.”

Piglet is a sweetheart.

“I don’t feel very much like Pooh today,” said Pooh.
“There there,” said Piglet. “I’ll bring you tea and honey until you do.”

Basically, Piglet is the BEST. Who wouldn’t love tea and honey when they’re out of it?

“Rabbit’s clever,” said Pooh thoughtfully.
“Yes,” said Piglet, “Rabbit’s clever.”
“And he has Brain.”
“Yes,” said Piglet, “Rabbit has Brain.”
There was a long silence.
“I suppose,” said Pooh, “that that’s why he never understands anything.”

This quote actually reminds me of The Little Prince, which I just finished reading recently. (Which, by the way, is very good, and I highly recommend it.) I suppose the final line reminds me of the Little Prince’s view of the people on the different planets that he visits.

Maybe I should do a post with Little Prince quotes sometime…

When you are a Bear of Very Little Brain, and you Think of Things, you find sometimes that a Thing which seemed very Thingish inside you is quite different when it gets out into the open and has other people looking at it.

I’ve already shared this with you guys, but here it is again. I think this is my favorite Winnie-the-Pooh quote, because it’s so true. Even if you just write down an idea and then see how it looks on paper, oftentimes the idea seems much less Thingish than you felt like it was.

When Rabbit asked, “Honey or condensed milk with your bread?” Pooh was so excited that he said, “both,” and then, so as not to seem greedy, he added, “but don’t bother about the bread, please.”

I love Pooh.


Do you have any favorite quotes from Winnie-the-Pooh? Have you seen the Russian cartoon? (It’s amazing! Link to part 1 [of 3] here.) Speaking of amazing Russian cartoons/short films, there’s something else called “Hedgehog in the Fog” that I also highly recommend watching. It’s less adorable and more serious, though.

8 thoughts on “Winnie-the-Pooh Quotes

Leave a Reply

